Account Intro 2

Changing Your Hosting Plan

Your hosting plan determines the services you receive with the account and the prices for these services. Big sites with high hit rates and special services require more expensive plans; cheaper plans are suitable for simpler sites.

To change to a different plan:

1. Select Quick Access in the Account menu.
2. Click the Change icon next to your plan name.
3. Select your new plan and click Submit

Warning: Switching plans will disable the resources that are unavailable under the plan you are switching to.

This is what happens when you switch to a new plan:

• your current billing period is closed;
• your unused recurrent fee is credited to your account;
• you are charged any payable amount, including your usage (overlimit) fees;
• a new billing period under the new plan starts;
• you are charged the recurrent fee for this billing period.

NOTE: Please contact us to change plans.

Changing Your Billing Period

Your billing period determines how far in advance you pay. The longer your billing period, the larger the discount. 5% discount is applied to annual billing. (Payment by cheque is only offered for annual payment)

To change the billing period:
1. Select Quick Access in the Account menu.
2. Click the Change icon next to your billing period.
3. Select a different billing period and click Submit.

Changing Your Control Panel Password

You need your control panel password to log into the control panel.

Initially, this password is the same as your FTP password, but you can make these two passwords different.

To change the control panel password:
1. Select Quick Access in the Account menu.
2. Click Change Password in the Quick Access section.

Changing Your FTP Password

You need your FTP password to upload your site to the server. Initially, this password is the same as your Control Panel password, but you can make these two passwords different.

To change the FTP password:
1. Select FTP User in the FTP/User Account menu.
2. Click the Change icon next to Password.

Changing Your Traffic Limit

Traffic limit is the gigabytes (GB) of transferred data you pre-pay for at the beginning of the billing period. Every month our system checks if you stay within the limit, and if you do not, we charge you for the excess. Then your traffic is reset.

Note: If you expect to run up more traffic than comes with your plan, it's a good idea to raise your traffic limit. To change the traffic limit:

1. Select Quick Access in the Account menu.
2. Click the Change icon next to Total traffic.
3. Enter how much traffic in GB you expect to run up throughout your billing period.
4. Go to your billing profile and pay for the extra bandwidth.

Changing Your Disk Quota

Disk quota is the total server disk space allocated to all your web sites. There should always be several megabytes (MB) of unused space in your account to ensure correct performance.

To get more web disk space:
1. Select Quick Access in the Account menu.
2. Enter how much disk space you would like to have.

Selecting a Different Skin

Different skins (different interfaces for your control panel) offer different control panel navigation.

To change the skin:
1. Select Look and Feel in the Account menu.
2. On the page that appears, select the name of the skin in the Choose Design box and click the Choose button. We suggest using "xpressia" as our helpfiles use this theme.
3. Select the icon set and click the Set icon.